Sunday, October 4, 2009

Singapore Grand Prix 2009

The 2009 Singapore Grand Prix (formally the 2009 Formula 1 SingTel Singapore Grand Prix) was the fourteenth race of the 2009 Formula One season. It was the second Singapore Grand Prix to be part of a Formula One Championship and the second Formula One race to be held at night. The race took place on 27 September 2009 and was contested over 61 laps at the Marina Bay Street Circuit in Singapore. The race was won by McLaren-Mercedes driver and reigning world champion Lewis Hamilton. Toyota's Timo Glock finished second and 2008 race winner Fernando Alonso came third.

Stumble This Fav This With Technorati Add To Digg This Add To Reddit Add To Facebook